The Greatest Menorah Story Ever Told (and my small role in it)

My Menorah - Mazel

My Menorah – Mazel

As you light your menorah for the final nights of this year’s Festival of Lights, I want you to think of Rudy and his moose menorah. Even if you don’t spin the dreidel, this story is for you if you believe in determination, perseverance, never giving up and the creation of an heirloom that’ll be passed down for generations.

I’ve never met Rudy. He’s some guy on the Internet. A college kid (I think) in Pennsylvania (I think). You’re going to hear his story in a minute but first you need to understand what a small world it is and how this almost didn’t happen, my role at least.

When Rudy reached out to me I probably would have told the kid “no thanks” and nothing more. However I happened to glance through some of his recent tweets and recognized a handle of a guy who is a loyal reader of my other site. Apparently they are good friends. This other guy had no idea that Rudy was reaching out to me and Rudy had no idea I knew his friend. Small freaking world. I told Rudy I’d help him however I could instead of the “no thanks” he would have otherwise gotten since I saw that they’re friends.

If it wasn’t for seeing that he’s buddies with one of my readers than maybe this whole story for Rudy could have turned out differently.

I turn it over to Rudy:

My friends – As we head out to celebrate the holidays with family and friends I want to remind you that anything is possible. I’m shocked and honored every time someone reads this blog. You are a constant reminder to me that anything is possible. Thank you for that. I hope you have Happy Holidays, lots of laughs and more than your fair share of good beer.

Cheers.

2 thoughts on “The Greatest Menorah Story Ever Told (and my small role in it)

  1. Pingback: The Greatest Menorah Story Ever Told (and my small role in it) – Short On Beer

Leave a Reply

