April Dirty Thirty Day 4 – Yards Brewing IPA

Today’s April Dirty Thirty review is on…

Yards Brewing IPA

Yards Brewing IPA

Yards Brewing IPA

Critical Information:

  • 7% ABV
  • Available Year-round

My Experience:

– POUR

Poured from bottle into tulip glass (again, can someone confirm that’s what it is from the picture? I’m terrible with my glass types). Good ¾”-1” white head. There were lots of bubbles lasting for several minutes served at 55 or so degrees.

– SMELL

It has a hoppy, floral aroma. I even get some citrus and apples mixed in. First hoppy beer I’ve had in a while so my nostrils are curious.

– TASTE

Light at first sip and then it attacks the palate with a crisp apple-hop flavor. It has a spiciness that lingers for some time before eventually dissipating.

– MOUTHFEEL

It has a light, dense texture and leaves your month with a tingling coating like after drinking dry white wine.

– FOOD PAIRING

911 Buffalo Bites from the Buffalo Wing Factory. The spiciness of the food will be complimented by the hoppiness of the beer.

– OVERALL THOUGHTS

Good beer. This IPA wasn’t overpowering as some IPAs can be.  I enjoyed the crisp, rich flavors. I’m a tough grader but the score below doesn’t mean I wouldn’t get it again.

Score: 5/10

Glad you’ve stuck with me this far into the April Dirty Thirty project. Keep the tweets and comments up guys, you’re doing outstanding! Remember to use #AprilDirty30. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this beer, what you had tonight, what you’ve tried recently, fantasy baseball, quantum physics, etc.

Make sure to also visit Big Brew Nation’s blog as well for their reviews!

2 thoughts on “April Dirty Thirty Day 4 – Yards Brewing IPA

  1. Pingback: What I Drank All Weekend: SpeakEasy’s Big Daddy IPA aka Sex w/ an Ex you never want to be with | ASpoonfulofSuga

  2. Pingback: TWIB – Dead Presidents, Wedding Drinks and Delicious Beer | Short On Beer

Leave a Reply

